The Bat­tle­field V open beta is under­way and DICE is already work­ing to fix prob­lems in the game. A small patch has rolled out across all plat­forms that address­es a few issues present in the beta.

  • Fixed Squad Join issue, allow­ing Squads join a match togeth­er.
  • Acti­vat­ed Spec­ta­tor mode.
  • Addressed lop-sided team bal­ance issues. Note: With this update, at the end of the match you will not be switched to the oppo­site side. You will have to quit and rejoin to poten­tial­ly play as the oth­er army. (We will have a per­ma­nent solu­tion to this issue with the full launch of Bat­tle­field V that will work as designed.)

The Bat­tle­field Beta is avail­able to all play­ers on The Xbox One, Playsta­tion 4 and PC right now, this is free to every­one. Just search and down­load it from the Xbox Live store, PSN or Ori­gin Store. The Beta Sched­ule is list­ed below.

OPEN BETA EARLY ACCESS STARTS
Sep­tem­ber 4, 1 am PT (10 am CET)

OPEN BETA AVAILABLE FOR EVERYONE
Sep­tem­ber 6, 1 am PT (10 am CET)

OPEN BETA ENDS
Sep­tem­ber 11, 7 am PT (4 pm CET)