The Strong Muse­um has recent­ly announced its 2019 inductees into the World of Video Game Hall of Fame. This year’s new arrivals include the orig­i­nal Mor­tal Kom­bat and Super Mario Kart, Win­dows Soli­taire and Colos­sal Cave Adven­ture.

They were select­ed by a pan­el, but were among oth­er influ­en­tial titles, includ­ing, Cen­tipede, Dance Dance Rev­o­lu­tion, Half-Life, Myst, NBA 2K, Sid Meier’s Civilza­tion, Can­dy Crush Saga and Super Mario Bros. Melee. These titles have a chance to be induct­ed next year.

The World Video Game Hall of Fame first opened at the Strong Nation­al Muse­um of Play in Rochester, New York in 2015. It’s goal is to hon­or all the best and most influ­en­tial games of in the his­to­ry of the indus­try.

To get into the Hall of Fame, a game must have “enjoyed pop­u­lar­i­ty over a sus­tained peri­od and have exert­ed influ­ence on the video game indus­try or on pop­u­lar cul­ture and soci­ety in gen­er­al.”

You can see a full list of all inductees into the World Video Game Hall of Fame:

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Microsoft Win­dows Soli­taire
  • Mor­tal Kom­bat
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Colos­sal Cave Adven­ture

Previous Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Don­key Kong
  • Doom
  • Final Fan­ta­sy VII
  • Grand Theft Auto III
  • Halo: Com­bat Evolved
  • John Mad­den Foot­ball
  • The Leg­end of Zel­da
  • The Ore­gon Trail
  • Pac-Man
  • Poké­mon Red and Green
  • Pong
  • The Sims
  • Son­ic the Hedge­hog
  • Space Invaders
  • Space­war!
  • Street Fight­er II
  • Super Mario Bros,
  • Tetris
  • Tomb Raider
  • World of War­craft