Nintendo’s upcom­ing fight­ing game Arms will be playable for short peri­od time. This will be more akin to a stress test rather than a prop­er demo.

The Glob­al Test­punch will be avail­able for two week­ends March 26–28th and June 2–4th. These days are also split into hour long chunks with the first day hav­ing a sin­gle hour, the sec­ond day hav­ing 3 hours, and the last day hav­ing 2 hours. The Test­punch demo can be pre-down­loaded now from the e-shop and played the moment the Test­punch begins. 

The exact times for the Test­punch can be found on the offi­cial Arms web­site.

May 26 & June 2 (North Amer­i­ca only)

  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET

May 27 & June 3

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET
  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET

May 28 & June 4

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET

In case you missed it, a Nin­ten­do Direct was recent­ly held that was all about Arms. They revealed sev­er­al new char­ac­ters which brought the cur­rent total roast­er to 10 char­ac­ters. There were also a num­ber of alter­na­tive game modes and small­er details such as free DLC sup­port revealed. You can watch the entire announce­ment below.