Bliz­zard announced a dou­ble XP week­end for Over­watch which does­n’t seem to hap­pen to often, so if this is the game you play heav­i­ly, make sure to get your time in.

The XP bonus starts tomor­row on June 8th and ends on June 12th. It is in cel­e­bra­tion of the first year anniver­sary of Over­watch and every play­er that logs in dur­ing this time will receive dou­ble expe­ri­ence that will apply to:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Com­plet­ing a match
  • Com­plet­ing con­sec­u­tive match­es
  • Win­ning a match
  • Back­fill­ing a match in progress
  • Earn­ing medals

It will also stack with exist­ing group and IRG bonus­es. How­ev­er, it will not affect the expe­ri­ence earned from the First Win of the Day bonus — that will still be 1500 XP.

To help you with time zones for your region, there is a map below, and a chart below that. Dou­ble XP is avail­able for PC, Xbox One, and PS4 play­ers. Overwatch Double XP Weekend: Don't Miss Out

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
01:00 BST on June 9
02:00 CEST on June 9
03:00 MSK on June 9
5:00 p.m. PDT on June 8
6:00 p.m. MDT on June 8
7:00 p.m. CDT on June 8
8:00 p.m. EST on June 8
8:00 p.m. AST on June 8
9:00 p.m. BRT on June 8
9:30 p.m. NDT on June 8
8:00 a.m. SGT on June 9
10:00 a.m. AEST on June 9
12:00 p.m. NZST on June 9
08:00 a.m. CST on June 9
09:00 a.m. KST on June 9
09:00 a.m. JST on June 9

 Source: Over­watch Blog